Gergedan Müzik

Sex And The Single Rabbit Vol.1 by Various Artists
Crammed Discs
Release date: 
18 December 2006

The best of Crammed's electronic releases 1991-2001 (part 1)

During the '90s, Crammed released over 60 albums of cutting-edge electronic music on its SSR sub-label (and sister sub-labels Language and Selector). This 2-album compilation presents some of the best tracks from that prolific period, by artists such as 4hero, Snooze (the don of cinematic downtempo), Tek 9 (aka 4hero's Dego), Juryman/Ian Simmonds, Austrian disco punk forerunner Auto Repeat, cyber-funkologist Buckfunk 3000, Detroit's own Eddie Fowlkes/Niko Marks and the mysterious Q-Moog, sonic terrorist Meira Asher, London jazz/dope beats heads Elixir, Japan's Tao, Phosphorus and their dreamy, soundtrack-like trip-pop, Finland's minimal/glitch pioneer Aural Expansion, and Circadian Rhythms (a project centered around This Heat's Charles Bullen) and many more.

Volume 1 comprises 16 tracks, and includes rare cuts such as the Matthew Herbert remix of a Hector Zazou/Harold Budd track, a Snooze remix by Isolée, a track off the long-deleted DJ Morpheus vs Bassbin Twin vinyl EP and more.


  1. Morpheus vs Bassbin Twin - No Hustle
  2. Elixir - Alien Rainbow
  3. Juryman vs Spacer - Prophet And The Fool
  4. Aural Expansion vs Wagon Christ - Vacuum Sucker rmx
  5. Phosphorus - Inspiring Light
  6. Circadian Rhythms - The Daily Ground
  7. Buckfunk 3000 - Planet Shock Future Rock
  8. Q-Moog - All My Love
  9. Snooze vs Isolee - Doremifa Girl rmx
  10. Tek 9 - Seven Days
  11. Zazou & Budd vs Matthew Herbert - The Light Gave Us Away rmx
  12. Tao - Jinn And Tonic
  13. Auto Repeat - You Can't Stop (Paul Johnson Remix)
  14. Eddie Fowlkes & Niko Marks - Love Love Love (Paul Hunter rmx)
  15. Minimal Compact  Next One is Real (Tiefschwartz rmx)
  16. Meira Asher - E Un Uomo (Response To Primo Levi)